JUNE 2021 MEETINGS

MEETING SUMMARY

Title: Advanced and Intermediate: Optimising refractive surgery outcome

Date: Sunday, 20th June, 2021

Time: 14.15-16.30 BST, 09.15-11.30 EDT, 21.15-23.30 SGT, 06.15-08.30 PDT, 18.45-21.00 IST

Session 1: Excellency in Refractive Corneal Surgery Outcomes
Moderators: Moderators: Detlef Holland (Germany), Eric Rosenberg (USA)
1 – Residual refractive results after Smile, why and how to manage (Sri Ganesh, India)
2 – Corneal biomechanics to identify high-risk Ectasia (Renato Ambrosio, Brazil)
3 – Optimising irregular corneal surface before refractive surgery (Martin Dirisamer, Austria)
Session 2: Refractive Corneal Surgery in challenging situations
Moderators: Ashraf Armia (Egypt), Erik Mertens (Belgium)
1 – DED affecting Refractive Surgery outcomes (Sheri Rowen, USA)
2 – Refractive Corneal Surgery Post Cross-linking CXL (Cosimo Mazzotta, Italy)
3 – Refractive corneal surgery post keratoplasty (Anas Anbari, UK)

All GERSO members will be automatically registered for each webinar. If you have already registered as a member through this website, you will already be registered for this meeting. To register as a member and therefore this webinar, please click on the button below.

REGISTER